Unqualified Nurse Band - Debasement Tapes

Debasement Tapes

Unqualified Nurse Band

Formats Tracks Price Buy
12" Vinyl Album 12 tracks £10.00 Out of stock


Unqualified Nurse Band - Debasement Tapes

Reckless Yes Records is pleased to present the vinyl issue of the debut album from Derby death surf trio Unqualified Nurse Band.

Debasement Tapes is available via Reckless Yes on translucent red vinyl, full colour sleeve and lyric insert.

All copies of the physical release come with free digital download - details of how to claim are printed on the lyric insert packaged with the record.

We say...

"Debasement Tapes is a cataclysmic explosion of all that has gone before, deconstructing that history before smashing it all back together in a ferocious reaction to the norm. It is a 12 song, 30 minute blitz of genre-bending guitar-led sound, catching you in a maelstrom of past, present and future rock n roll."


"Debasement Tapes proves why Unqualified Nurse Band are one of the most exciting bands in the country, these twelve tracks coming in at less then half hour show the many facets of the band. From their swaggering rock n’ roll their riff laden heavy rock to their incredible garage rock it has it all, a truly wonderful record." Louder Than War (http://louderthanwar.com/unqualified-nurse-debasement-tapes/)

"They’ve said it themselves: they could’ve written a whole album of sub two minute punk manifestos of anger, but what would be interesting about that, when you can dissect the history of rock’n’roll instead. When you can crowbar dirty bitch guitar hooks and angular new wave, boogie woogie and surf pop sensibilities onto a bench with the metal fat bastards, why settle for being one thing?" Words and Guitars (http://www.wordsandguitars.co.uk/2016/09/unqualified-nurse-band-debasement-tapes/)

"This debut from Unqualified Nurse Band is full of fast riffs, urgent and pained filled vocals and discordant music...a thrilling and loud affair." God Is In The TV (http://www.godisinthetvzine.co.uk/2016/09/16/unqualified-nurse-band-debasement-tapes/)

"...menacing swirl of the late, great Groop Dogdrill's swagger, Nirvana's noisy pop nous and streaks of East Bay Ray's shimmering surf guitar." Team Rock (http://teamrock.com/feature/2016-09-16/new-music-friday-norma-jean-green-day-nofx-ghost-lower-than-atlantis-unqualified-nurse-band-playlist)

"With the whole of rock n roll history spread at their feet it would be easy to stand still and stare. But that doesn’t seem to be part of the Unqualified Nurse Band DNA; like magpies they are restlessly collecting all the shiny pieces of the past and gather them together to form a glittering new sound. There’s no doubt that this debut is one of the best rock n roll albums to be released in 2016..." storge (http://storge.co.uk/2016/09/14/unqualified-nurse-band-debasement-tapes/)

"...a heady mix of early Cribs, The Fall and New Wave hooks..." Hidden Herd (http://hiddenherd.com/foundsound/unqualified-nurse-band-boots-shakin/)


12" Vinyl Album (RY002)
  1. 100 Beats
  2. Getting Sweaty
  3. My Boots Are Shakin’
  4. Growing Down
  5. It’s Inevitable
  6. There’s No Stopping Fate
  7. Get Out Of London
  8. Two Black Eyes
  9. No Peaks No Troughs
  10. You Pulled Through
  11. Death Will Stalk You
  12. Gimme Life